Visa Application Guidelines for Delegates of the 34th Conference of the Regional Commission for Asia and the Pacific World Organization of Animal Health (WOAH)

The WOAH Regional Conference for Asia and the Pacific will be held in Jakarta, Indonesia, from September 22 to 26, 2025, at Hotel Borobudur. Delegates from 36 member countries are expected to attend. To participate in this event, delegates are required to obtain an appropriate visa to enter Indonesia. This document provides information on visa application procedures, based on official guidance from the Directorate General of Immigration of Indonesia, available at: https://evisa.imigrasi.go.id/.

Types of Visas

For delegates attending the Regional Conference, there are several options, namely:

- A. C1 Visit e-Visa (General, Tourism);
- B. Visa on Arrival;
- C. Visit Visa Exemption; or
- D. Visa Exemption for Diplomatic and Service/Official Passport

E-Visa Application Workflow for option A, B, and C

The following outlines the standard e-Visa application process:

- 1. Create an account at https://evisa.imigrasi.go.id
- 2. Upload the required documents, then submit the application.
- 3. User ID and password will be sent by email
- 4. Select the appropriate visa type and input personal and travel data.
- 5. Make payment via SIMPONI (from within Indonesia) or credit card (from outside Indonesia).
- 6. The visa application will be verified by immigration officers.
- 7. If approved, the e-Visa will be sent to the applicant's email address.

A. C1 Visit e-Visa (General, Tourism) (60 days stay permit – extendable)

Required Documents:

- 1. Valid passport (minimum 6 months validity)
- 2. Invitation letter from WOAH
- 3. Proof of living expenses of a minimum (equivalent to) 2000 USD in the last 3 months
- 4. Recent photograph

Procedure:

- 1. Submit an online application through https://evisa.imigrasi.go.id/.
- 2. Upload all required documents.
- 3. Pay the visa fee (1.000.000 Indonesian Rupiah).
- 4. Wait for processing (5-7 working days).
- 5. Receive the e-Visa via email.

B. Visa on Arrival (30 days stay permit – extendable)

For citizens of 97 countries subject to Visa on Arrival **(VoA)**, you can apply VoA upon arrival or apply electronic VoA (B1 visa) before travelling to Indonesia by submitting an online application through https://evisa.imigrasi.go.id/.

The following 97 countries are eligible for a Visa on Arrival (VoA) for holders of a national passport:

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Chile, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Iceland, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, Mauritius, Mexico, Egypt, Monaco, Mongolia, Mozambique, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Papua New Guinea, Palestine, People's Republic of China, Philippines, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea,

Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, **Taiwan,** Tanzania, **Thailand, Timor-Leste**, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, **United States,** United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Ukraine, Vatican, Venezuela, **Vietnam**.

Required Documents:

- 1. Valid passport (minimum 6 months validity)
- 2. Invitation letter from WOAH
- 3. Return ticket
- 4. Recent photograph

Procedure:

- 1. Submit an online application through evisa.imigrasi.go.id
- 2. Upload all required documents.
- 3. Pay the visa fee (500.000 Indonesian Rupiah).
- 4. Wait for processing (5-7 working days).
- 5. Receive the e-Visa via email.

C. Visit Visa Exemption (30 days stay permit – not extendable)

For citizens of 15 countries exempted from visa, you can travel to Indonesia without applying visa using your national passport. It is recommended for you to apply for exempt-visa pre-arrival registration (A1 visa) before travelling to Indonesia by submitting an online application through https://evisa.imigrasi.go.id. If you have obtained an electronic pre-arrival visa exemption, you can enter Indonesia via auto gate.

The following 15 countries are eligible for visit visa exemption:

Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Colombia, Hong Kong, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Suriname, Thailand, Timor Leste, Turkiye, and Vietnam.

Required Documents:

- 1. Valid passport (minimum 6 months validity)
- 2. Invitation letter from WOAH
- 3. Return ticket
- 4. Recent photograph

Procedure:

- 1. Submit an online application through https://evisa.imigrasi.go.id/.
- 2. Upload all required documents.
- 3. Receive the e-Visa via email.

D. Visa Exemption for Diplomatic and Service/Official Passport

Indonesia has concluded 103 visa exemption agreements for diplomatic and service passport holders. Please refer to the list below or the following link: https://kemlu.go.id/etc/informasi-bebas-visa-diplomatik-dan-dinas-antara-republik-indonesia-dan-negara-sahabat

Albania, Algeria, Angola, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh. Belarus, Belgium, Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czechia, Denmark (electronic passport only), Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gambia, Georgia, Greece, Guyana, Hungary, India, Iran, Ireland (diplomatic passport only), Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lithuania, Luxembourg, **Malaysia**, Mexico, Micronesia. Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Niger, North Macedonia (formerly known as Macedonia), Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Kitts & Nevis, Senegal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Sweden (electronic passport only), Switzerland, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor Leste, Tunisia, Türkiye, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam.

General Notes and Reminders

- It is recommended to begin the visa application process at least 1-2 months before the conference.
- Visa has an expiry date of 90 days since the date of visa issuance.
- A visa acts as a requirement to travel to Indonesian territory. In order to enter Indonesia, you must obtain an entry permit at the Immigration Checkpoints.
- Electronic Visa holders can enter Indonesia through the Auto Gate Immigration Checkpoints.
- Ensure that your passport has at least 6 months validity from the date of entry into Indonesia and has at least 2 blank sheets.

- A Calling Visa procedure for ordinary passport holder is required for citizens of the following countries:
 - 1. Afghanistan
 - 2. Israel
 - 3. Liberia
 - 4. Nigeria
 - 5. North Korea
 - 6. Somalia

Calling visa requires a guarantor, interview procedures and special approval from the cross-ministerial calling visa team.

- These countries for ordinary passport holder are required to apply visa using a sponsor/guarantor:
 - 1. Bangladesh
 - 2. Cameroon
 - 3. Guinea
 - 4. Iran
 - 5. Yemen

For these countries, please contact WOAH and the host country organizing committee (kerjasamaditjenpkh@gmail.com) for further procedure before submitting the online visa application.