Regional Commission for Asia and the Pacific

36 Regional members

As of June 2024

Regional Core Group

Bureau of the Commission (2018-2021)

Council members















President

Dr Baoxu Huang (PR China) Vice-President

Dr Akma binti Ngah Hamid (Malaysia) Vice-President

Dr K. A. C. H. A. (Hemali) Kothalawala (Sri Lanka) Secretary General

> Dr Beth Cookson (Australia)

Member

Dr Masa Okita (Japan) Member

Dr Mary van Andel (New Zealand)



(Additional members approved by the Regional Commission)
India, Nepal, New Caledonia, Philippines, Singapore

Regional Representation for Asia and the Pacific

Sub-Regional Representation for South-East Asia