



Pre-Meeting of the 26th OIE Sub-Commission for Foot and Mouth Disease in South-East Asia, China and Mongolia

16 March 2022, 14:00 - 17:00 (Bangkok time)

<u>Agenda</u>

Time	Topics	Speakers/ Responsibility
	Opening Session	
14:00 - 14:10	Opening session - Welcome and introduction	Ronello Abila
	Update from SEACFMD Members	
14.10 - 15.30	FMD infected countries - Cambodia - China - Laos - Malaysia - Mongolia - Myanmar - Thailand - Vietnam FMD free countries - Brunei - Indonesia - Philippines - Singapore Q&A session	SEACFMD National Coordinators
15.30 - 15.40	Tea Break	
	Technical/ Panel Discussion	
15:40 – 15:50	Animal Price Monitoring Study	AsureQuality, NZ
15:50 – 16:10	Key principles of Official recognition of FMD-free status, endorsement of FMD control programme and their maintenance	Min-Kyung Park, OIE Status Department
16.10 – 16.50	 Panel discussion on the key challenges focused on: Surveillance and diagnosis Governance of FMD control Animal movement 	OIE SRR SEA
	Closing and next step	
16:50 – 17:00	Closing of Pre-Meeting of the SEACFMD Sub- Commission	Ronello Abila





26th Meeting of the OIE Sub-Commission for Foot and Mouth Disease in South-East Asia, China and Mongolia

17 March 2022, 14:00 - 17:00 (Bangkok time)

Agenda

Time	Topics	Speakers/ Responsibility
14:00 - 14:30	Election of the SEACFMD Sub-Commission	OIE SRR SEA and Sub-
	President, two Vice Presidents and two	Commission Members
	Steering Committee Members	
	(Closed session)	
14:30 - 14:45	Opening session	
	 Message from the OIE DG 	Director General, OIE
	 Message from the President of SEACFMD 	President of the Sub-
	Sub-Commission	Commission
14:45 – 14:50	Announcement of the result of the election of	OIE SRR SEA
	the President, Vice President and Steering	
	Committee Members	
Chair: President of	the SEACFMD Sub-Commission	
14:50 - 15:10	Update on Global Foot and Mouth Disease	Donald King, WRLFMD,
	situation (FMD), risks and new developments	Pirbright, UK
15.10 – 15:20	Update on the regional FMD situation in the	Bolortuya Purevsuren
	wake of COVID-19 pandemic	
15:20 - 15:30	Q&A	
15:30 - 15:40	Progress of the SEACFMD Campaign	Ronello Abila & Karma Rinzin
15.40 – 15.50	Introduction to SEACFMD digital resources	Kinley Choden & Ashish Sutar
15:50 – 16:00	Presentation of the draft M&E Framework and	Karma Rinzin
	Implementation Plan SEACFMD Roadmap	
	2021 – 2025	
	Endorsement of M&E framework and	Sub-Commission Members
	Implementation Plan of the Roadmap	
16:00 - 16:30	Discussion on sustainable FMD control	Ronello Abila
	- Emerging priorities	
	 Political commitment and sustainable 	
	funding/ resources	
16:30 – 16:45	Evaluation of the SEACFMD campaign from	Peter Windsor, University of
	1997 to 2020	Sydney, AU
16:45 – 17:00	Closing of the Sub-Commission Meeting	
	Conclusions and Recommendations of the	Ronello Abila
	26th Sub-Commission Meeting	
	Closing Remarks	President of Sub-Commission





Post-Meeting of the 26th OIE Sub-Commission for Foot and Mouth Disease in South-East Asia, China and Mongolia

18 March 2022, 14:00 - 17:00 (Bangkok time)

Agenda

Time	Topics	Speakers/ Responsibility
	Introduction Session	
14:00 - 14:10	Introduction of session - Welcome and introduction	Ronello Abila
	Update from the Partners Chair: Vice President 1	
14.10 – 15.10	 FAO FMD activities in South-East Asia New developments in FMD Control Research Institutions Universities 	FAO RAP Partners
	Updates from non SEACFMD countries Chair: Vice President 2	
15:10 – 15: 50	SAARC - Bangladesh & India East Asia – Japan & Korea Pacific – Papua New Guinea & Timor-Leste	Non SEACFMD countries
15:50 - 16:00	Tea Break	
	Plenary/ Breakout session	
16:00 – 16:45	 Partners – Enhancing effective control of FMD in the region Non SEACFMD countries – South Asia (Strengthening collaboration between SEACFMD members and neighbouring countries) Non SEACFMD countries – East Asia and Pacific (Strengthening collaboration between SEACFMD members and neighbouring countries) SEACFMD countries - Synergizing FMD and other 	OIE SRR SEA
	TADs control; and non FMD issues	
	Closing and Way forward	
16:45 – 17:00	Closing of the meeting	Ronello Abila President of Sub- Commission